Short and sweet note

Dear Marci,

I’m not in a bad mood. I don’t have moods. I was not “mean to you” or “nice to you.” I’m simply a measure of gravity in a moment in time. I give out numbers – that’s all. And although they’re not totally random, they’re also not as predictable as you might like. My numbers will follow behaviors, but I have my own time schedule and it’s not yours, so if you know you’re doing good things, keep doing them without giving my number a second thought. I don’t have feelings so saying things like, “Well, no matter WHAT I do, that damn scale won’t cooperate!” I don’t cooperate. I don’t do anything. I am, afterall, a box of bolts and springs. Do what you need to do for your goals without a thought to me. Only then will you start to like me.

The Scale.

2 thoughts on “Short and sweet note

  1.  HEAR, HEAR!!!”Things are as they are. Looking out at the universe at night, we make no comparisons between right and wrong stars, nor between well and badly arranged constellations.” Alan Watts “I would always rather be happy than dignified.”   Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre “Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.” ~~Ralph Waldo Emerson When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me, “Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.” – Fred Rogers

    From: Losing weight….Maintaining weight loss…. living life! And bacon! To: marie_claire111@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, December 28, 2015 1:52 PM Subject: [New post] Short and sweet note #yiv1791979983 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1791979983 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1791979983 a.yiv1791979983primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1791979983 a.yiv1791979983primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1791979983 a.yiv1791979983primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1791979983 a.yiv1791979983primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1791979983 WordPress.com | marciwalker posted: “Dear Marci,I’m not in a bad mood. I don’t have moods. I was not “mean to you” or “nice to you.” I’m simply a measure of gravity in a moment in time. I give out numbers – that’s all. And although they’re not totally random, they’re also not as predictabl” | |

Leave a Reply

